Disability Accommodation Services

Mental Health Supported Accommodation


Mental Health Supported Accommodation Logo
Add to favourites

About Us

Richmond Fellowship Residential Recovery Program

Provides a number of supported share houses across the ACT and NSW that can be accessed where there are vacancies.

Eligibility Criteria - People entering our program must have a mental illness with associated psychosocial disability, be eligible for the NDIS and require Supported Independent Living such as assistance with daily tasks, developing independence skills, behaviour support etc,be willing to receive support from RF staff and clinical service providers and be willing to participate in house hold tasks and meetings.

Our Residential Recovery Program provides a range of supported accommodation for people with severe and enduring mental illnesses and associated psychosocial disability. Our homes offer residents a comfortable and homely opportunity to live alongside people, begin to make friends, regain and build on strengths and connect with the community.   We work in partnership with mental health services, primary care providers, family members and other agencies chosen by individuals We focus on individual resident aspirations and assist them to live the life they wish to live. 

Support offered in home includes, assistance with;

  • Relationships including house mates, family, friends and others
  • Participation in meaningful activities and past times
  • Personal self-care, grooming and hygiene
  • Cleaning and maintaining their home
  • Managing their money
  • Moving within the community
  • Preparing meals
  • Maintaining health and well being
  • Shopping for groceries and necessities
  • Taking prescribed medications
  • Using the telephone or other forms of communication

Referral: Residential Recovery Program referral form

Phone: (02) 6248 6118

Quick Facts About The Region

Richmond Fellowship ACT Inc. - Pialligo is located in the suburbs of Majura and Pialligo, the council of Canberra and the federal electorate of Canberra.