General Legal Assistance & Information

Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities (Department of)

Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities (Department of)

Add to favourites

About Us

Commonwealth Government Department responsible for:
* Infrastructure planning and co-ordination
* Transport safety, including investigations
* Land transport
* Civil aviation and airports
* Transport Security
* Maritime transport including shipping
* Major projects office, including facilitation and implementation of all non Defence development projects
* Administration of the Jervis Bay Territory, the Territory of Cocos (Keeling) Islands, the Territory of Christmas Island, the Coral Sea Islands Territory, the Territory of Ashmore and Cartier Islands, and of Commonwealth responsibilities on Norfolk Island
* Constitutional development of the Northern Territory
* Constitutional development of the Australian Capital Territory
* Delivery of regional and territory specific services and programs
* Planning and land management in the Australian Capital Territory
* Regional development
* Smart Cities and Suburbs Program
* Matters relating to local government
* Regional policy and co-ordination

Quick Facts About The Region

Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities (Department of) is located in the suburbs of Canberra Central and City, the council of Canberra and the federal electorate of Canberra.