Aquatic Sports

About Us

Masters Swimming Australia is an Australia-wide network of adult swimming clubs affiliated with Masters Swimming International. Masters Swimming Australia’s aim is to promote swimming and fitness in those 18 years of age and over. Its motto is “Fitness, Friendship and Fun”. With Masters Swimming Australia, you can be involved with training programs, stroke correction, competition, social activities, relaxation, improved aerobic fitness and motivation to exercise.

Tuggeranong Masters Swimming ACT Inc. was formed in 1986 as the second club within the ACT Branch. The club has structured a program of training sessions and schedules to assist you in improving your personal swimming ability and physical fitness. Read our Mission Statement.

We train at the Tuggeranong Lakeside Leisure Centre, and more information about our current training sessions is available.

We employ trained coaches to direct our sessions whenever possible. The cost of this is partly recovered through member contributions of $4 per session, the balance being subsidised through grants and fund raising. N.B. When you attend a training session, we ask you to sign the Attendance Sheet to comply with the requirements of the National Insurance Policy. At the same time, place your $4 in the container provided next to the sign-in sheet.

NSW and ACT Masters Swimming Clubs hold swim meets throughout the year. National Championships are also held each year in different States on a rotation basis, usually around Easter time. We encourage those swimmers who wish to swim competitively to do so as a group to represent our club. Masters swim meets are based on personal improvement, not fierce competition.

We welcome your enquiry and hope that this information may help you to make a decision to join us in our training for fitness and fun. Remember, the first step is easy: just come and try at any session.

Quick Facts About The Region

Tuggeranong Masters Swimming ACT is located in the suburbs of Greenway and Tuggeranong, the council of Canberra and the federal electorate of Canberra.