Ageing Accommodation

Mount Kooyong Nursing Home

Mount Kooyong Nursing Home

Add to favourites

About Us

Mt Kooyong Nursing Home is a well-respected Residential Care Home, located on Cairns’ Atherton Tablelands. Privately owned and operated by local company Adermina Pty Ltd, this boutique facility has 28 resident beds and offers high care, professional services. Operating under the current management since 1979, Mt Kooyong Nursing Home prides itself on providing residents with professional care and services, with dignity and respect, in a beautiful location. Offering 28 residential places, Mt Kooyong’s rooms are a combination of single ensuite (private) rooms and communal spaces. There are a number of indoor and outdoor living and recreation areas, which can be enjoyed by residents with visiting friends and family. Mt Kooyong Director Max Fergusson has extensive professional experience in this field, spanning more than 38 years across various private and public institutions and organisations, including consulting and remote management of other aged care facilities. Max has a combined Bachelor of Arts / Bachelor of Social Work, specialising in Psychology and Social Preventative Medicine, and Diploma of Health Management. While Mt Kooyong’s Director of Nursing has a Bachelor of Nursing and Diploma in Remedial Massage and Aboriginal Health, with extensive experience in her field. Both are passionate advocates for ensuring the residents at Mt Kooyong Nursing Home receive professional care with dignity and compassion, ensuring an enhanced quality of life whilst at the facility. Mt Kooyong is fully-staffed, with nursing and care staff and hotel services staff, to provide care and assistance to residents 7 days a week, 24-hours a day. Approved by the Australian Government to provide care places, stays at Mt Kooyong can be government subsidized to approved applicants.

Quick Facts About The Region

Mount Kooyong Nursing Home is located in the suburb of Julatten, the council of Mareeba, the state electorate of Cook and the federal electorate of Kennedy.