Hinkler Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Hinkler has an approximate area of 3,500 km².

It is comprised of 64 suburbs including Abington, Alloway, Apple Tree Creek, Ashfield, Avenell Heights, Avoca, Bargara, Beelbi Creek, Booral, Branyan, Bundaberg Central, Bundaberg East, Bundaberg North, Bundaberg South, Bundaberg West, Bunya Creek, Burrum River, Burrum Town, Buxton, Calavos, Childers, Coonarr, Coral Cove, Cordalba and Doolbi plus parts of another 16 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Booyal, Cherwell, Duckinwilla, Duingal, Elliott, Isis River, Kinkuna, Kullogum and Woodgate.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Bundaberg and Fraser Coast.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Bundaberg plus parts of Burnett, Hervey Bay and Maryborough.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Flynn and Wide Bay.