Gympie Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Gympie has an approximate area of 4,700 km².

It is comprised of 85 suburbs including Amamoor, Anderleigh, Araluen, Banks Pocket, Bauple, Bauple Forest, Beenaam Valley, Bella Creek, Bells Bridge, Bollier, Brooloo, Calico Creek, Canina, Carters Ridge, Cedar Pocket, Chatsworth, Coles Creek, Cooloola Cove, Coondoo, Corella, Curra, Dagun, Downsfield, East Deep Creek and Fishermans Pocket plus parts of Talegalla Weir.

It is comprised of the localities of Amamoor Creek, Cooloola, Imbil, Lake Borumba, Tin Can Bay, Toolara Forest, Upper Glastonbury, Upper Kandanga and Widgee.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Fraser Coast and Gympie.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Glass House, Hervey Bay, Maryborough, Nanango, Nicklin and Noosa.

It is within the federal electorate of Wide Bay.