Mental Health Services

Community Mental Health Service - Exmouth

WA Country Health Service

Add to favourites

About Us

Specific programs have been established to service children, adolescents, adults, and older adults. The organisation is staffed by mental health nurses, social workers, occupational therapists, psychologists, consultant psychiatrists, youth counsellors, and Indigenous mental health workers. Adults can be referred to the service by general practitioner, self-referral, or other agencies. Referral to the child and adolescent service is through general practitioner, self, parent, or guardian, specialist medical services (pediatrician), school psychologist, or child/community health nurses. The service covers the Midwest, Gascoyne, and Murchison regions. The area serviced extends from Onslow in the north to Greenhead in the south and inland to Wiluna. Offices are located in Geraldton, Carnarvon, Meekatharra, and Exmouth.

Quick Facts About The Region

Midwest Health - Community Mental Health Service - Exmouth is located in the suburb of Exmouth, the council of Exmouth and the federal electorate of Durack.