Glamorgan-spring Bay Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Glamorgan-Spring Bay Council has an approximate area of 2,600 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Apslawn, Bicheno, Coles Bay, Dolphin Sands, Freycinet, Friendly Beaches, Maria Island, Orford, Pontypool, Rheban, Rocky Hills, Schouten Island and Spring Beach plus parts of Douglas River, Levendale, Runnymede and Woodsdale.

It is comprised of the localities of Buckland, Cranbrook, Little Swanport, Swansea and Triabunna plus parts of Douglas-apsley, Lake Leake, Royal George and Tooms Lake.

It is surrounded by the councils of Break O'day, Northern Midlands, Sorell and Southern Midlands.

It is within the state electorate of Lyons.

It is within the federal electorate of Lyons.