Karratha Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Karratha Council has an approximate area of 26,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Antonymyre, Baynton, Bulgarra, Burrup, Cleaverville, Cossack, Dampier, Gap Ridge, Gnoorea, Karratha, Karratha Industrial Estate, Millars Well, Mulataga, Nickol, Pegs Creek, Stove Hill, Whim Creek and Wickham.

It is comprised of the localities of Balla Balla, Cooya Pooya, Dampier Archipelago, Maitland, Mardie, Mount Anketell, Roebourne and Sherlock plus parts of Point Samson.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ashburton and Port Hedland.

It is comprised of parts of the Pilbara state electorate.

It is comprised of parts of the Durack federal electorate.