Albany Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Albany has an approximate area of 4,300 km².

It is comprised of 48 suburbs including Albany, Bayonet Head, Big Grove, Bornholm, Centennial Park, Collingwood Heights, Collingwood Park, Cuthbert, Drome, Elleker, Emu Point, Frenchman Bay, Gledhow, Goode Beach, Green Valley, King River, Kronkup, Lange, Little Grove, Lockyer, Lower King, Lowlands, Marbelup, Mckail and Middleton Beach.

It is comprised of the localities of Cheynes, Gnowellen, Green Range, Kalgan, Kojaneerup South, Manypeaks, Mettler, Napier, Palmdale, Redmond, Redmond West, South Stirling and Wellstead.

It is within the council of Albany.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Wagin and Warren-blackwood.

It is within the federal electorate of O'connor.