O'connor Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of O'connor has an approximate area of 868,000 km².

It is comprised of 170 suburbs including Albany, Allanson, Balbarrup, Bandy Creek, Bayonet Head, Big Grove, Binduli, Boilup, Boorara, Borden, Bornholm, Boulder, Bow Bridge, Bridgetown, Broadwood, Broomehill Village, Brown Hill, Buckingham, Castletown, Centennial Park, Chadwick, Channybearup, Collanilling, Collie and Collie Burn plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of 291 localities including Adamsvale, Aldersyde, Amelup, Arthur River, Badgebup, Balladonia, Ballaying, Bandya, Beadell, Beaufort River, Beaumont, Beedelup, Beenong, Benjinup, Bilbarin, Bobalong, Bokal, Boorabbin, Boorara Brook, Borderdale, Boscabel, Boundain, Bowelling, Boxwood Hill and Boyatup plus parts of Bannister.

It is comprised of 33 councils including Boyup Brook, Bridgetown-greenbushes, Brookton, Broomehill-tambellup, Collie, Coolgardie, Corrigin, Cranbrook, Cuballing, Dumbleyung, Dundas, Gnowangerup, Kalgoorlie/boulder, Katanning, Kent, Kojonup, Kondinin, Kulin, Lake Grace, Laverton, Leonora, Menzies, Narrogin, Narrogin Shire and Ngaanyatjarraku plus parts of another 6 councils.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Albany, Kalgoorlie and Wagin plus parts of Central Wheatbelt, Collie-preston, Eyre and Warren-blackwood.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Canning, Durack, Forrest, Grey, Lingiari and Pearce.