Collie-preston Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Collie-preston has an approximate area of 2,800 km².

It is comprised of 34 suburbs including Allanson, Boyanup, Buckingham, Burekup, Capel, Capel River, Collie, Collie Burn, Crooked Brook, Dalyellup, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Gwindinup, Henty, Lyalls Mill, Millbridge, Muja, Mungalup, North Boyanup and Paradise plus parts of Ludlow.

It is comprised of the localities of Cardiff, Harris River, Palmer, Wellington Forest, Worsley and Yourdamung Lake.

It is comprised of the councils of Collie and Dardanup plus parts of Capel.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bunbury, Murray-wellington, Vasse, Wagin and Warren-blackwood.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Forrest and O'connor.