Murray-wellington Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Murray-wellington has an approximate area of 4,300 km².

It is comprised of 42 suburbs including Beela, Benger, Binningup, Birchmont, Blythewood, Brunswick, Cookernup, Coolup, Dwellingup, Etmilyn, Fairbridge, Hamel, Harvey, Holyoake, Inglehope, Lake Clifton, Leschenault, Marrinup, Meelon, Myara, Nambeelup, Nirimba, North Dandalup, North Yunderup and Oakley plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Banksiadale, Hoffman, Mornington, Myalup, Nanga Brook, Solus, Wagerup and Waroona.

It is comprised of the councils of Harvey, Murray and Waroona.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bunbury, Collie-preston, Darling Range, Dawesville, Mandurah, Wagin and Warnbro.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Canning and Forrest.