Murray Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Murray Council has an approximate area of 1,800 km².

It is comprised of 27 suburbs including Barragup, Birchmont, Blythewood, Coolup, Dwellingup, Etmilyn, Fairbridge, Furnissdale, Holyoake, Inglehope, Marrinup, Meelon, Myara, Nambeelup, Nirimba, North Dandalup, North Yunderup, Oakley, Pinjarra, Point Grey, Ravenswood, South Yunderup, Stake Hill, Teesdale and West Coolup plus parts of Keralup.

It is comprised of the localities of Banksiadale and Solus.

It is surrounded by the councils of Boddington, Mandurah, Rockingham, Serpentine-jarrahdale, Wandering and Waroona.

It is within the state electorate of Murray-wellington.

It is within the federal electorate of Canning.