Rockingham Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Rockingham Council has an approximate area of 670 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Baldivis, Cooloongup, East Rockingham, Garden Island, Golden Bay, Hillman, Karnup, Peron, Port Kennedy, Rockingham, Safety Bay, Secret Harbour, Shoalwater, Singleton, Waikiki and Warnbro plus parts of Keralup.

It is adjacent to the locality of Keysbrook.

It is surrounded by the councils of Kwinana, Mandurah, Murray and Serpentine-jarrahdale.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Rockingham and Warnbro plus parts of Kwinana.

It is comprised of parts of the Brand federal electorate.