Forrest Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Forrest has an approximate area of 11,000 km².

It is comprised of 137 suburbs including Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Alexandra Bridge, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Argyle, Augusta, Australind, Balingup, Beela, Beelerup, Benger, Binningup, Boallia, Boranup, Bovell, Boyanup, Bramley, Brazier, Broadwater, Brookhampton, Brunswick, Bunbury and Burekup plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Barrabup, Baudin, Biddelia, Carlotta, Cundinup, Darradup, Forest Grove, Hoffman, Jalbarragup, Lake Jasper, Mornington, Myalup, Nannup, Noggerup, Peerabeelup, Schroeder, Scott River, Scott River East, Southampton, Wellington Forest, Wilga West and Yoganup.

It is comprised of the councils of Bunbury, Dardanup, Donnybrook-balingup and Harvey plus parts of Augusta Margaret River, Busselton, Capel and Nannup.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Bunbury and Vasse plus parts of Collie-preston, Murray-wellington and Warren-blackwood.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Canning and O'connor.