Augusta Margaret River Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Augusta Margaret River Council has an approximate area of 2,900 km².

It is comprised of 26 suburbs including Alexandra Bridge, Augusta, Boranup, Bramley, Burnside, Courtenay, Cowaramup, Deepdene, East Augusta, Gnarabup, Gracetown, Hamelin Bay, Karridale, Kudardup, Leeuwin, Margaret River, Molloy Island, Nillup, Osmington, Prevelly, Redgate, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Treeton and Warner Glen.

It is comprised of the localities of Baudin, Forest Grove and Scott River plus parts of Schroeder.

It is surrounded by the councils of Busselton and Nannup.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Vasse and Warren-blackwood.

It is comprised of parts of the Forrest federal electorate.