Darling Range Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Darling Range has an approximate area of 1,600 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bedfordale, Byford, Cardup, Darling Downs, Forrestdale, Hacketts Gully, Harrisdale, Hopeland, Karragullen, Karrakup, Lesley, Mardella, Mundijong, Oakford, Oldbury, Piara Waters, Pickering Brook, Reservoir, Roleystone, Serpentine and Whitby plus parts of 6 suburbs including Bickley, Canning Mills, Carmel, Kelmscott and Mount Richon.

It is comprised of the localities of Ashendon, Jarrahdale and Keysbrook.

It is comprised of the council of Serpentine-jarrahdale plus parts of Armadale and Kalamunda.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Armadale, Central Wheatbelt, Gosnells, Jandakot, Kalamunda, Kwinana, Murray-wellington, Southern River, Swan Hills, Wagin and Warnbro.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Burt and Canning.