Grey Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Grey has an approximate area of 904,000 km².

It is comprised of 227 suburbs including Amata, Amyton, Andamooka, Ardrossan, Arkaroola Village, Australia Plains, Baird Bay, Balgowan, Bangor, Barunga Gap, Beetaloo Valley, Belalie North, Beltana, Black Hill Station, Black Point, Black Rock, Blinman, Bluff Beach, Boors Plain, Boston, Brady Creek, Brentwood, Broughton River Valley, Buchanan and Bumbunga plus parts of another 39 suburbs.

It is comprised of 636 localities including Abminga Station, Adams, Addison, Agery, Alford, Allandale Station, Alpana, Alton Downs Station, Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara, Andamooka Station, Andrews, Angepena, Angorigina, Anna Creek, Anne, Apoinga, Appila, Arckaringa, Arcoona, Arkaba, Arkaroola, Arno Bay, Arthurton, Ash and Ayers plus parts of another 29 localities.

It is comprised of 27 councils including Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara, Barunga West District, Ceduna District, Cleve District, Coober Pedy District, Copper Coast District, Elliston District, Franklin Harbour District, Goyder Regional, Kimba District, Lower Eyre Peninsula District, Maralinga Tjatjura, Mount Remarkable District, Municipal Of Roxby Downs, Northern Areas, Orroroo Carrieton District, Pastoral, Peterborough District, Port Augusta City, Port Pirie Regional, Streaky Bay District, The City Of Whyalla, The Flinders Ranges, Tumby Bay District and Uia Whyalla plus parts of another 2 councils.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Flinders, Giles and Stuart plus parts of Frome and Goyder.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Barker, Lingiari, Maranoa, O'connor, Parkes and Wakefield.