Orroroo Carrieton District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Orroroo Carrieton Council has an approximate area of 3,300 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Black Rock and Mcculloch plus parts of Morchard and Yatina.

It is comprised of the localities of Belton, Bendleby, Black Rock Plain, Carrieton, Erskine, Eurelia, Eurilpa, Johnburgh, Oladdie, Orroroo, Pekina, Uroonda, Walloway, Yalpara and Yanyarrie plus parts of Coomooroo, Cradock, Minburra, Moockra and Tarcowie.

It is surrounded by the councils of Mount Remarkable District, Northern Areas, Pastoral, Peterborough District and The Flinders Ranges.

It is within the state electorate of Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.