Stuart Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Stuart has an approximate area of 339,000 km².

It is comprised of 97 suburbs including Allendale North, Amyton, Annadale, Arkaroola Village, Australia Plains, Bagot Well, Bangor, Beaumonts, Belalie North, Beltana, Bethel, Black Hill Station, Black Rock, Blanche Harbor, Blinman, Brady Creek, Brenda Park, Broughton River Valley, Buchanan, Bundaleer Gardens, Bundaleer North, Cadell Lagoon, Caltowie North, Canowie and Canowie Belt plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is comprised of 229 localities including Abminga Station, Alpana, Alton Downs Station, Andrews, Angepena, Angorigina, Anna, Anne, Apoinga, Appila, Arkaroola, Ayers, Balah, Baldina, Baratta, Baroota, Beatty, Belalie, Belalie East, Beltana Station, Belton, Benda, Bendleby, Bibliando and Bimbowrie plus parts of another 48 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Goyder Regional, Mount Remarkable District, Orroroo Carrieton District, Peterborough District and Port Augusta City plus parts of Light Regional, Mid Murray, Northern Areas and Pastoral.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Barwon, Chaffey, Frome, Giles, Gregory, Murray, Namatjira, Schubert and Warrego.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.