Schubert Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Schubert has an approximate area of 3,500 km².

It is comprised of 56 suburbs including Altona, Angas Valley, Angaston, Apamurra, Barossa Goldfields, Bethany, Black Hill, Caurnamont, Cockatoo Valley, Cromer, Daveyston, Eden Valley, Flaxman Valley, Forreston, Frayville, Gomersal, Kersbrook, Krondorf, Lake Carlet, Langs Landing, Light Pass, Linwood, Lyndoch, Marananga and Milendella plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Angas, Cambrai, Fisher, Jutland, Keyneton, Mannum, Moorooroo, Ridley and Walker Flat plus parts of Bagot, Barossa, Finniss, Freeling, Jellicoe, Light, Nuriootpa, Palmer, Para Wirra, Rockleigh, Sedan, Swan Reach, Talunga and Tungkillo.

It is comprised of the council of The Barossa plus parts of Adelaide Hills, Light Regional and Mid Murray.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Chaffey, Frome, Hammond, Kavel, Light, Napier, Newland and Stuart.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Barker, Mayo and Wakefield.