Mayo Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Mayo has an approximate area of 9,300 km².

It is comprised of 175 suburbs including Aldgate, Angas Plains, Antechamber Bay, Ashbourne, Ashton, Back Valley, Bald Hills, Balhannah, Ballast Head, Basket Range, Bay Of Shoals, Biggs Flat, Birchmore, Blackfellows Creek, Blakiston, Bletchley, Blewitt Springs, Bradbury, Bridgewater, Brukunga, Bugle Ranges, Bull Creek, Cape Borda, Cape Jervis and Carey Gully plus parts of another 32 suburbs.

It is comprised of 31 localities including Alexandrina, Borda, Bremer, Cassini, Dudley, Duncan, Encounter Bay, Flinders Chase, Goolwa, Gosse, Haines, Kanmantoo, Karatta, Kondoparinga, Kuitpo, Langhorne Creek, Macclesfield, Macgillivray, Mcdonald, Menzies, Myponga, Nangkita, Newland, Onkaparinga and Ritchie plus parts of another 11 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Adelaide Hills, Alexandrina, Kangaroo Island, Mount Barker District, Victor Harbor City and Yankalilla District plus parts of Onkaparinga City and The Barossa.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Finniss and Heysen plus parts of Bragg, Fisher, Hammond, Kaurna, Kavel, Mawson, Morialta, Newland and Schubert.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Barker, Boothby, Kingston, Makin, Sturt and Wakefield.