Adelaide Hills Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Adelaide Hills Council has an approximate area of 790 km².

It is comprised of 37 suburbs including Aldgate, Ashton, Balhannah, Basket Range, Carey Gully, Castambul, Chain Of Ponds, Cherryville, Cleland, Crafers, Cudlee Creek, Forest Range, Forreston, Greenhill, Gumeracha, Heathfield, Horsnell Gully, Inglewood, Kenton Valley, Kersbrook, Lenswood, Lobethal, Longwood, Lower Hermitage and Marble Hill plus parts of another 17 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of Onkaparinga plus parts of Adelaide, Charleston, Kanmantoo, Noarlunga, Para Wirra, Talunga and Yatala.

It is surrounded by the councils of Burnside City, Campbelltown City, Mid Murray, Mitcham City, Mount Barker District, Onkaparinga City, Playford City, Tea Tree Gully City and The Barossa.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Bragg, Heysen, Kavel, Morialta, Newland and Schubert.

It is within the federal electorate of Mayo.