Mid Murray Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mid Murray Council has an approximate area of 6,300 km².

It is comprised of 42 suburbs including Angas Valley, Annadale, Apamurra, Beaumonts, Big Bend, Black Hill, Bolto, Brenda Park, Cadell Lagoon, Caurnamont, Claypans, Cowirra, Dutton East, Five Miles, Frahns, Frayville, Julanka Holdings, Lake Carlet, Langs Landing, Marks Landing, Mcbean Pound, Milendella, Morphetts Flat, North West Bend and Old Teal Flat plus parts of another 9 suburbs.

It is comprised of 26 localities including Angas, Anna, Bagot, Beatty, Blanchetown, Cadell, Cambrai, Eba, Fisher, Forster, Hay, Jellicoe, Keyneton, Lindley, Mannum, Maude, Mount Mary, Nildottie, Ridley, Sedan, Skurray, Stuart, Swan Reach, Tungkillo and Walker Flat plus parts of another 13 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Adelaide Hills, Goyder Regional, Karoonda East Murray District, Light Regional, Loxton Waikerie District, Mount Barker District, Pastoral, The Barossa and The Rural City Of Murray Bridge.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Chaffey, Hammond, Schubert and Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.