Mount Barker District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mount Barker Council has an approximate area of 590 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Biggs Flat, Blakiston, Brukunga, Bugle Ranges, Chapel Hill, Dawesley, Echunga, Flaxley, Green Hills Range, Hahndorf, Harrogate, Jupiter Creek, Littlehampton, Meadows, Mount Barker, Mount Barker Junction, Mount Barker Springs, Mount Barker Summit, Nairne, Paechtown, Petwood, St Ives, Totness and Wistow plus parts of 12 suburbs including Bradbury, Bridgewater, Bull Creek, Callington and Dorset Vale.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Kanmantoo, Kondoparinga, Kuitpo, Macclesfield and Strathalbyn.

It is surrounded by the councils of Adelaide Hills, Alexandrina, Mid Murray, Onkaparinga City and The Rural City Of Murray Bridge.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Heysen and Kavel.

It is within the federal electorate of Mayo.