Macclesfield Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Macclesfield has an approximate area of 190 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Balhannah, Blakiston, Bugle Ranges, Echunga, Flaxley, Gemmells, Green Hills Range, Hahndorf, Hay Valley, Littlehampton, Meadows, Mount Barker, Mount Barker Junction, Mount Barker Springs, Mount Barker Summit, Nairne, Paechtown, Paris Creek, Totness and Wistow.

It is surrounded by the localities of Kanmantoo, Kondoparinga, Kuitpo, Onkaparinga and Strathalbyn.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Alexandrina and Mount Barker District.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Heysen and Kavel.

It is within the federal electorate of Mayo.