Onkaparinga Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Onkaparinga has an approximate area of 300 km².

It is surrounded by 38 suburbs including Aldgate, Ashton, Athelstone, Balhannah, Basket Range, Bridgewater, Brukunga, Carey Gully, Castambul, Cherryville, Cleland, Crafers, Crafers West, Cudlee Creek, Forest Range, Greenhill, Hahndorf, Harrogate, Hay Valley, Highbury, Kenton Valley, Lenswood, Littlehampton, Lobethal and Marble Hill.

It is surrounded by the localities of Adelaide, Charleston, Kanmantoo, Kuitpo, Macclesfield, Noarlunga, Stirling, Talunga, Tungkillo and Yatala.

It is within the council of Adelaide Hills.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Bragg, Heysen, Kavel and Morialta.

It is within the federal electorate of Mayo.