Yatala Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Yatala has an approximate area of 300 km².

It is surrounded by 152 suburbs including Albert Park, Alberton, Allenby Gardens, Angle Park, Athelstone, Athol Park, Banksia Park, Beverley, Blair Athol, Bolivar, Bowden, Brahma Lodge, Broadview, Brompton, Campbelltown, Castambul, Cavan, Cheltenham, Clearview, College Park, Collinswood, Croydon, Croydon Park, Cudlee Creek and Dernancourt.

It is surrounded by the localities of Adelaide, Hindmarsh, Munno Para, Onkaparinga, Para Wirra and Talunga.

It is comprised of the councils of Prospect City, Tea Tree Gully City and The Town Of Walkerville plus parts of Adelaide City, Adelaide Hills, Charles Sturt City, Port Adelaide Enfield City and Salisbury City.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Cheltenham, Croydon, Enfield, Florey, Playford, Torrens and Wright plus parts of Adelaide, Colton, Dunstan, Lee, Little Para, Morialta, Newland, Port Adelaide and Ramsay.

It is comprised of the federal electorate of Makin plus parts of Adelaide, Hindmarsh, Mayo, Port Adelaide and Sturt.