Hindmarsh Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Hindmarsh has an approximate area of 78 km².

It is comprised of 32 suburbs including Adelaide Airport, Ascot Park, Brooklyn Park, Camden Park, Cowandilla, Edwardstown, Flinders Park, Fulham, Fulham Gardens, Glandore, Glenelg East, Glengowrie, Grange, Hilton, Kidman Park, Kurralta Park, Lockleys, Marleston, Morphettville, Netley, North Plympton, Novar Gardens, Park Holme, Plympton and Plympton Park plus parts of another 14 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Adelaide, Noarlunga and Yatala.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Charles Sturt City, Holdfast Bay City, Marion City and West Torrens City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Ashford, Colton, Croydon, Elder, Lee, Morphett and West Torrens.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Adelaide, Boothby and Port Adelaide.