Elder Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Elder has an approximate area of 16 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Ascot Park, Clovelly Park, Marion, Melrose Park, Mitchell Park, Park Holme and Tonsley plus parts of Colonel Light Gardens, Daw Park, Edwardstown, Oaklands Park, Plympton Park, South Plympton and Warradale.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Adelaide and Noarlunga.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Marion City and Mitcham City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Ashford, Bright, Davenport, Mitchell, Morphett and Waite.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Boothby and Hindmarsh.