Waite Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Waite has an approximate area of 33 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Brown Hill Creek, Clapham, Hawthorn, Kingswood, Lower Mitcham, Lynton, Mitcham, Netherby, Panorama, Pasadena, Springfield, St Marys, Torrens Park, Urrbrae and Westbourne Park plus parts of Belair, Colonel Light Gardens, Daw Park and Leawood Gardens.

It is within the locality of Adelaide.

It is within the council of Mitcham City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Ashford, Bragg, Davenport, Elder, Heysen and Unley.

It is within the federal electorate of Boothby.