Mitcham City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mitcham Council has an approximate area of 76 km².

It is comprised of 27 suburbs including Belair, Bellevue Heights, Blackwood, Brown Hill Creek, Clapham, Clarence Gardens, Colonel Light Gardens, Craigburn Farm, Cumberland Park, Daw Park, Eden Hills, Glenalta, Hawthorn, Hawthorndene, Kingswood, Lower Mitcham, Lynton, Melrose Park, Mitcham, Netherby, Panorama, Pasadena, Springfield, St Marys and Torrens Park plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is within the locality of Adelaide.

It is surrounded by the councils of Adelaide Hills, Burnside City, Marion City, Onkaparinga City and Unley City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Waite plus parts of Ashford, Davenport and Elder.

It is within the federal electorate of Boothby.