Marion City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Marion Council has an approximate area of 56 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Ascot Park, Clovelly Park, Dover Gardens, Edwardstown, Glengowrie, Hallett Cove, Marino, Marion, Mitchell Park, Morphettville, Oaklands Park, Park Holme, Plympton Park, Seacombe Gardens, Seacombe Heights, Seaview Downs, Sheidow Park, South Plympton, Sturt, Tonsley, Trott Park and Warradale plus parts of 6 suburbs including Bedford Park, Darlington, Glandore, O'halloran Hill and Reynella.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Adelaide and Noarlunga.

It is surrounded by the councils of Holdfast Bay City, Mitcham City, Onkaparinga City, Unley City and West Torrens City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Ashford, Bright, Elder, Mitchell and Morphett.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Boothby, Hindmarsh and Kingston.