West Torrens City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

West Torrens Council has an approximate area of 37 km².

It is comprised of 21 suburbs including Adelaide Airport, Ashford, Brooklyn Park, Camden Park, Cowandilla, Fulham, Hilton, Kurralta Park, Lockleys, Marleston, Mile End, Mile End South, Netley, North Plympton, Novar Gardens, Plympton, Richmond, Thebarton, Torrensville and Underdale plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is within the locality of Adelaide.

It is surrounded by the councils of Adelaide City, Charles Sturt City, Holdfast Bay City, Marion City and Unley City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of West Torrens plus parts of Ashford, Colton and Morphett.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Adelaide and Hindmarsh.