West Torrens Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of West Torrens has an approximate area of 25 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Adelaide Airport, Brooklyn Park, Cowandilla, Hilton, Keswick Terminal, Kurralta Park, Marleston, Mile End, Mile End South, Netley, North Plympton, Richmond, Thebarton, Torrensville, Underdale and West Richmond plus parts of Lockleys.

It is within the locality of Adelaide.

It is within the council of West Torrens City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Adelaide, Ashford, Colton, Croydon and Morphett.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Adelaide and Hindmarsh.