Makin Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Makin has an approximate area of 130 km².

It is comprised of 28 suburbs including Banksia Park, Fairview Park, Golden Grove, Greenwith, Gulfview Heights, Ingle Farm, Mawson Lakes, Modbury, Modbury Heights, Modbury North, Para Hills, Para Hills West, Para Vista, Parafield, Pooraka, Redwood Park, Ridgehaven, Salisbury East, Salisbury Heights, Salisbury South, St Agnes, Surrey Downs, Tea Tree Gully, Valley View and Vista plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is within the locality of Yatala.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Port Adelaide Enfield City, Salisbury City and Tea Tree Gully City.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Playford and Wright plus parts of Florey, Little Para, Newland, Port Adelaide and Ramsay.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Adelaide, Mayo, Port Adelaide, Sturt and Wakefield.