Wakefield Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Wakefield has an approximate area of 6,400 km².

It is comprised of 146 suburbs including Allendale North, Anama, Andrews Farm, Angle Vale, Armagh, Auburn, Avon, Bagot Well, Barabba, Barinia, Barossa Goldfields, Beaufort, Benbournie, Bethel, Bibaringa, Black Springs, Blakeview, Boconnoc Park, Bowmans, Brahma Lodge, Buchfelde, Buckland Park, Bungaree, Calomba and Cockatoo Valley plus parts of another 18 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Alma, Balaklava, Clare, Dalkey, Dublin, Gilbert, Goyder, Grace, Halbury, Inkerman, Kapunda, Light, Lower Light, Milne, Mudla Wirra, Owen, Port Gawler, Riverton, Saddleworth, Stanley, Upper Wakefield and Waterloo plus parts of 13 localities including Barossa, Belvidere, Clinton, Everard and Everard Central.

It is comprised of the councils of Clare And Gilbert Valleys, Light Regional, Mallala District, Playford City and Town Of Gawler plus parts of Salisbury City, The Barossa and Wakefield Regional.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Light and Napier plus parts of Frome, Goyder, Little Para, Ramsay, Schubert, Stuart and Taylor.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Barker, Grey, Makin, Mayo and Port Adelaide.