Barossa Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Barossa has an approximate area of 270 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Altona, Barossa Goldfields, Bibaringa, Cockatoo Valley, Concordia, Flaxman Valley, Gawler East, Gawler South, Kalbeeba, Kersbrook, Krondorf, Lyndoch, Mount Crawford, Pewsey Vale, Rosedale, Rowland Flat, Sandy Creek, Willaston, Williamstown and Yattalunga.

It is surrounded by the localities of Jutland, Kingsford, Moorooroo, Munno Para, Nuriootpa and Para Wirra.

It is within the council of The Barossa.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Light and Schubert.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Barker and Wakefield.