The Barossa Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

The Barossa Council has an approximate area of 890 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Altona, Angaston, Barossa Goldfields, Bethany, Cockatoo Valley, Concordia, Flaxman Valley, Kalbeeba, Krondorf, Light Pass, Moculta, Mount Crawford, Mount Mckenzie, Penrice, Pewsey Vale, Sandy Creek, Taunton, Vine Vale and Williamstown plus parts of 9 suburbs including Cromer, Eden Valley, Lyndoch, Mount Pleasant, Rosedale and Rowland Flat.

It is comprised of the localities of Barossa and Moorooroo plus parts of Jutland, Nuriootpa, Para Wirra and Talunga.

It is surrounded by the councils of Adelaide Hills, Light Regional, Mid Murray, Playford City and Town Of Gawler.

It is within the state electorate of Schubert.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Barker, Mayo and Wakefield.