Moorooroo Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Moorooroo has an approximate area of 320 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Angaston, Bethany, Ebenezer, Eden Valley, Flaxman Valley, Krondorf, Light Pass, Moculta, Mount Mckenzie, Penrice, Pewsey Vale, Rowland Flat, Stockwell, Stone Well, Tanunda and Vine Vale.

It is surrounded by the localities of Barossa, Belvidere, Jellicoe, Jutland, Keyneton, Nuriootpa and Truro.

It is within the council of The Barossa.

It is within the state electorate of Schubert.

It is within the federal electorate of Barker.