Light Regional Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Light Council has an approximate area of 1,300 km².

It is comprised of 32 suburbs including Allendale North, Bagot Well, Bethel, Buchfelde, Daveyston, Ebenezer, Fords, Gawler Belt, Gawler River, Gomersal, Greenock, Hamilton, Hewett, Kangaroo Flat, Koonunga, Linwood, Magdala, Marananga, Moppa, Morn Hill, Nain, Pinkerton Plains, Roseworthy, Seppeltsfield and Shea-oak Log plus parts of another 9 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Kapunda and Mudla Wirra plus parts of Belvidere, Freeling, Gilbert, Grace, Light, Nuriootpa and Waterloo.

It is surrounded by the councils of Clare And Gilbert Valleys, Goyder Regional, Mallala District, Mid Murray, Playford City, The Barossa, Town Of Gawler and Wakefield Regional.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Light, Schubert and Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Wakefield.