Light Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Light has an approximate area of 460 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Angle Vale, Buchfelde, Concordia, Evanston, Evanston Gardens, Gawler, Gawler Belt, Gawler East, Gawler River, Gawler South, Gawler West, Hewett, Hillier, Kalbeeba, Kangaroo Flat, Magdala, Munno Para West, Pinkerton Plains, Reid, Roseworthy, Templers, Ward Belt, Wasleys, Willaston and Woolsheds plus parts of 4 suburbs including Evanston Park, Hamley Bridge, Munno Para Downs and Reeves Plains.

It is comprised of the locality of Mudla Wirra plus parts of Barossa, Grace, Munno Para and Nuriootpa.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Light Regional, Playford City, The Barossa and Town Of Gawler.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Frome, Goyder, Napier, Schubert and Taylor.

It is within the federal electorate of Wakefield.