Goyder Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Goyder has an approximate area of 9,300 km².

It is comprised of 87 suburbs including Ardrossan, Avon, Balgowan, Barabba, Beaufort, Black Point, Bluff Beach, Boors Plain, Bowmans, Brentwood, Calomba, Chinaman Wells, Clinton Centre, Coobowie, Cross Roads, Cunliffe, Dowlingville, East Moonta, Edithburgh, Erith, Fischer, Grace Plains, Hamley, Hardwicke Bay and Honiton plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is comprised of 38 localities including Agery, Arthurton, Carribie, Coonarie, Corny Point, Cunningham, Curramulka, Dalrymple, Dublin, Foul Bay, Goyder, Inkerman, Kadina, Kainton, Kilkerran, Koolywurtie, Kulpara, Lower Light, Maitland, Marion Bay, Melville, Minlacowie, Minlaton, Moorowie and Muloowurtie plus parts of another 10 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Copper Coast District, Mallala District and Yorke Peninsula plus parts of Barunga West District and Wakefield Regional.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Frome, Light and Taylor.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Grey and Wakefield.