Copper Coast District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Copper Coast Council has an approximate area of 780 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Boors Plain, Cross Roads, Cunliffe, East Moonta, Hamley, Jericho, Jerusalem, Kooroona, Matta Flat, Moonta, Moonta Bay, Moonta Mines, New Town, North Beach, North Moonta, North Yelta, Paramatta, Port Hughes, Thrington, Wallaroo Mines, Wallaroo Plain, Warburto and Yelta plus parts of Willamulka.

It is comprised of the localities of Kadina and Wallaroo plus parts of Kulpara, Paskeville and Tickera.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barunga West District and Yorke Peninsula.

It is within the state electorate of Goyder.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.