Yorke Peninsula Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Yorke Peninsula Council has an approximate area of 6,000 km².

It is comprised of 38 suburbs including Ardrossan, Balgowan, Black Point, Bluff Beach, Brentwood, Chinaman Wells, Clinton Centre, Coobowie, Dowlingville, Edithburgh, Hardwicke Bay, Honiton, Inneston, James Well, Petersville, Pine Point, Point Pearce, Point Souttar, Point Turton, Port Arthur, Port Julia, Port Moorowie, Port Rickaby, Port Victoria and Port Vincent plus parts of Couch Beach.

It is comprised of 29 localities including Agery, Arthurton, Carribie, Coonarie, Corny Point, Cunningham, Curramulka, Dalrymple, Foul Bay, Kainton, Kilkerran, Koolywurtie, Maitland, Marion Bay, Melville, Minlacowie, Minlaton, Moorowie, Muloowurtie, Nalyappa, Para Wurlie, Ramsay, Sandilands, Tiparra and Warooka plus parts of another 2 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barunga West District, Copper Coast District and Wakefield Regional.

It is within the state electorate of Goyder.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.