Barunga West District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Barunga West Council has an approximate area of 1,600 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Fisherman Bay, Melton, Thomas Plain and Ward Hill plus parts of Clements Gap, South Hummocks and Willamulka.

It is comprised of the localities of Alford, Ninnes, Port Broughton and Wiltunga plus parts of Bute, Kulpara, Mundoora, Paskeville, Tickera and Wokurna.

It is surrounded by the councils of Copper Coast District, Port Pirie Regional, Wakefield Regional and Yorke Peninsula.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Frome and Goyder.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.