Frome Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Frome has an approximate area of 8,300 km².

It is comprised of 69 suburbs including Anama, Armagh, Auburn, Barinia, Barunga Gap, Beetaloo Valley, Benbournie, Black Springs, Boconnoc Park, Bowillia, Bumbunga, Bungama, Bungaree, Burnsfield, Clements Gap, Collinsfield, Coonamia, Emu Flat, Fisherman Bay, Giles Corner, Gillentown, Hill River, Hilltown, Hope Gap and Hoyleton plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is comprised of 42 localities including Alford, Barunga, Blyth, Booyoolie, Boucaut, Brinkworth, Bute, Cameron, Clare, Condowie, Crystal Brook, Everard, Everard Central, Georgetown, Gladstone, Gulnare, Halbury, Hall, Hart, Howe, Koolunga, Milne, Mundoora, Napperby and Narridy plus parts of another 11 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Clare And Gilbert Valleys and Port Pirie Regional plus parts of Barunga West District, Northern Areas and Wakefield Regional.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Goyder, Light, Schubert and Stuart.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Grey and Wakefield.