Port Pirie Regional Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Port Pirie Council has an approximate area of 1,800 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bungama, Collinsfield, Coonamia, Lower Broughton, Merriton, Nelshaby, Nurom, Pirie East, Port Pirie, Port Pirie South, Port Pirie West, Risdon Park, Risdon Park South, Solomontown and Wandearah West plus parts of Clements Gap and Huddleston.

It is comprised of the localities of Crystal Brook, Koolunga, Napperby, Pirie, Port Davis, Redhill, Wandearah, Wandearah East and Warnertown plus parts of Howe and Mundoora.

It is surrounded by the councils of Barunga West District, Mount Remarkable District, Northern Areas and Wakefield Regional.

It is within the state electorate of Frome.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.