Mount Remarkable District Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mount Remarkable Council has an approximate area of 3,500 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Amyton, Bangor, Darling, Mambray Creek, Murray Town and Weeroona Island plus parts of Morchard, Saltia and Stone Hut.

It is comprised of the localities of Baroota, Booleroo, Booleroo Centre, Coonatto, Gregory, Hammond, Melrose, Nectar Brook, Pinda, Port Germein, Telowie, Willowie, Wirrabara and Wongyarra plus parts of Appila, Bruce, Coomooroo, Moockra, Willochra, Wilmington, Winninowie and Woolundunga.

It is surrounded by the councils of Northern Areas, Orroroo Carrieton District, Port Augusta City, Port Pirie Regional and The Flinders Ranges.

It is within the state electorate of Stuart.

It is within the federal electorate of Grey.